Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.2
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.2
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Morne
    za

    Review score

    8.1
    19 October 2018

    Very pleasant stay

    No everything was satisfactory
    The beds were comfy a little bit on the small side but it was okay.Love the wooden floor makes it a little cozy
    Nancy
    za

    Review score

    5.0
    8 October 2018

    The accommodation was moved to the Shark Shack due to work being done at Bay Vista.

    Williams
    za

    Review score

    9.2
    28 September 2018

    Very accommodating and hospitable

    Michael
    de

    Review score

    10
    26 September 2018
    A bit cold in the room
    Super friendly stuff, always willing to help, nice mindset, Shuttle for free from 6pm to 11pm to restaurants - super & SAFE
    Nkosinathi
    za

    Review score

    6.7
    25 September 2018

    Outside Bay Vista premises, wonderful but coming back to sleep, was not pleasant.

    The man at helm is like a boarding school master. He treated us like school kids, you should have heard his knock apparently that's his way of telling you (guest) your time is up. It was pretty rude and unprofessional.
    The location of the premises and their staff, except for the guy, I am calling him, the boarding school master.
    Natalieeee
    de

    Review score

    10
    23 September 2018

    Awesome ! Feel like home :)

    Awesome staff. Very lovely room and perfect kitchen and grill to cook!!! :)
    Debra
    za

    Review score

    7.9
    21 September 2018
    Kitchen facilities were good
    za

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    Nothing
    Friendly service
    Viwe Goba
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    21 September 2018

    Super Value for money. Excellent location

    Nothing
    The gentleman who manages the property went an extra mile to help me when I had a tyre puncher. The room was spotlessly clean and I loved the location as well.
    Donovan
    za

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    GENNY
    za

    Review score

    10
    16 August 2018

    I WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. IT A VERY PEACEFUL PLACE

    Tracy-lee
    za

    Review score

    10
    12 August 2018

    It was relaxing, tranquil...exceeding all expectations!

    We stayed at Sandstone manor, which is next to Bay Vista. Samdstone manor is a beautiful place, with everything u need. It’s relaxing and centrally locates so u can go down to any of the local places for a meal and drink. The owner Johan was so so friendly and accommodating. The workmanship of the establishment, the light fixture, paintings on the wall...really just gives it a different feel to other places.
    Phelelani
    za

    Review score

    7.1
    8 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Stefano
    it

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018

    Great service and accommodation

    The owner was really friendly and even upgraded us to one of his most beautiful room which was in an old but completely renovate house next to the hotel we booked. He even offered us a self service breakfast which was great. Thank you.
    Emma Snuggs
    ae

    Review score

    10
    22 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Unathi
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    18 July 2018
    The place was comfortable, it felt like home.
    Nick
    za

    Review score

    7.5
    19 June 2018

    Ideal place to see Mosselbaai, but also to rest.

    Sound comes very clearly in your room. had some very loud other quests, and they woke me up. Because you can hear it easily. Morning light, comes very easily inside, maybe thicker curtains are a good idea.
    A nice shower. Also very close to the shark cage diving, I could walk in 3 minutes to reach the place. Friendly hardworking man that loves to give you information about the area and other locations, that you want to go.
    anca
    ro

    Review score

    10
    18 June 2018

    wonderful stay. i recommand it

    everything was good
    the owner was really nice and very informative, everything was clean, big kitchen, clean bathrooms.
    Juliana
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    19 May 2018
    The host is really friendly and can tell you a lot about activities around. The rooms are comfy and you have all you need! We’d definitely come back
    Ruhan
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    25 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews